The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki (Amazon Exclusive) [Blu-ray]


Buy it now


Following the Japanese, European, and Australian collections, it is finally time for North America to get their own Hayao Miyazaki box set. Similar to all other releases, it includes all 11 movies directed by the legendary director:

  • Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro
  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind
  • Castle in the Sky
  • My Neighbor Totoro
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service
  • Porco Rosso
  • Princess Mononoke
  • Spirited Away
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
  • Ponyo
  • The Wind Rises

All box sets differ slightly in what extras they contain (art books, interviews, exclusive contents, etc). And this release is almost exactly the same as the Japanese one, bonuses include:

  • Yuki no Taiyo (Yuki’s Sun), a 1972 television pilot based on a manga by Tetsuya Chiba that was directed, storyboard and animated by Hayao Miyazaki
  • Episodes 26, 27, and 41 of the 1972 anime series Akado Suzunosuk (Little Samurai), featuring storyboards by the filmmaker
  • Uncut version of Miyazaki’s Retirement Press Conference
  • The Great Dichotomy: Looking at the Works of Hayao Miyazaki by Tomohiro Machiyama (book)

Product details

  • Format: NTSC
  • Language: Japanese
  • Subtitles: English
  • Region: Region A/1
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 12
  • MPAA Rating: UNRATED
  • Studio: Walt Disney Studios